LOCK HAVEN, PA  – Mallory Weisen, the assistant coach for the Lock Haven University field hockey team has been selected to the United States Women’s National Indoor Field Hockey Team that is gearing up for the 2012 Pan Am Championships.

Weisen was one of 34 players selected for the U.S. team that will soon begin extensive training sessions in preparation for the Pan Am Championships to be held August 30 through September 2 in Puerto Montt, Chile.

The Middleburg, Pa. native is set to begin her fourth season as assistant coach with the Lady Eagle program this upcoming fall.

The former Lady Lion standout is a 2008 Penn State grad.

While at Penn State, she garnered numerous individual honors, while also helping Penn State to a number of team successes including the 2005 Big 10 Conference Championship.

In 2007, Weisen was named a National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Third Team All-American and was named to the 2007 NCAA All-Tournament Team after leading PSU to a national runner-up finish. She was a two-time All Mid-East selection and a two-time Academic All-Big 10 selection.

Weisen has prior national team experience, having played for the U.S. Under-19 and Under-16 national teams. She was also a Junior Olympic selection from 2000 to 2002.

Weisen is very excited about this prestigious honor.

“I’m extremely excited to represent the United States again in international competition and play at such a high level.  It is a real honor to be selected and I hope this continues to show my dedication and passion for the game,” Weisen said. “The experience and knowledge I gain will be vital in continuing to improve the experience and abilities of the student-athletes here at Lock Haven.”

The following athletes have been named to the 2012-13 Women’s National Indoor Team:

Brynn Adams (Lititz, PA), *Hannah Balleza (Severna Park, MD), Rachael Bloemker* (Hatfield, PA), Megan Bozek (Cortlandt Manor, NY), Carolyn Cabrey* (North Wales, PA), Susan Ciufo* (Bangor, PA), Sarah Dalrymple (Farmville, VA), Ashley Dalisera* (Millersville, MD), Wesley Drew (Williamsburg, VA), Katie Evans (Newtown Square, PA), Amanda Fleischut (Doylestown, PA), Sarah Gostomski (Horsham, PA), Katie Grant (New York, NY), Kellie Joyce (South Pomfret, VT), Maria Keesling (Downingtown, PA), Christie Lonsky (Dingmans Ferry, PA), Erin Marihugh* (New Castle, DE), Lindsay McArdle (Upper Darby, PA), Ali McEvoy* (Gilbertsville, PA), Kelsey McKee (Gap, PA), Nicole Morgan (Virginia Beach, VA), Meghan Plank (Glen Mills, PA), Casey Pohlmeyer (Millersville, MD), Laura Rose (Sewell, NJ), Rachel Sayer* (Clementon, NJ), AshLeigh Sebia* (Plains, PA), Mary Shea (Foxboro, MA), Maddy Sposito (Ridgefield, CT), Kirby Szalkowski* (Dallas, PA), Kimberly Tunell* (Wilmington, DE), Mallory Weisen (Lock Haven, PA)