WILLIAMSPORT – Danville won the District IV Class AA Boys Championship on Thursday, at the Williamsport Country Club.

Danville’s team led by Austin Renz, Robbie Seebold, Zach Schutter, and Mark Mullery; recorded a team score of 318.

Lewisburg finished in second place with a score of 336. Russell Nash, Nick Chamberlain, Ben Apple and Will Sumfest helped the Green Dragons in their effort.

All but Sumfest will advance to play on Saturday for individual honors in the District IV – Class AA championships.

On the girls side, Loyalsock won the District IV Team Title with a score of 471. Second place went to Warrior Run with a score of 488.

Taylor Krout, Taylor Daskivich, Sierra Aichner and Allie Hamilton helped the Lady Lancers to the title. All but Aichner and Hamilton advanced to Saturday’s District IV – Class AA individual championships.

On the Class AAA side of the bracket, Shikellamy won the team title with a score of 329.  East Juniata finished in second with a score of 349.

C.J. Tyler, Dakota Portzline, Derek Clark and Raven Fatool led the Braves to the title.

Fatool, the lone female for Shikellamy will also advance to Saturday’s individuals championship.

In Class AAA, there was no team champion.

Others qualifying for Saturday’s round include:

Derek Duttry, C.J. Hollister, Dakota Ruef, Alex Worthington, Garett Ulmer, Nick Innocenzo, Dillan King, Bryce Fiamoncini, Brett Kendrick, Zach Bower, Kyle Brady, Zach Sitzman, and Nick Cevette will continue their postseason run into Saturday’s Class AA individual play.

Katie Behnert, Cassidy Smith,  and Megan Sweppenheiser will be involved in Saturday’s Class AA Girls play.

Colin Rice, Blake Zechman, Justin Geedy, Adam Winey, Marc McClain and Sam Bubb on the Class AAA Boys side.